51 cm off!

Wow. So in total, I have lost 51cm since starting LCHF. Most significantly – 11cm off my hips and a whopping 18cm off my waist! Woohoo! And a total of 9.5kg since unofficially starting or 8.5kg since officially starting…

My DH, who is feeling and looking great has lost 9kg and 14cm off his waist and 2cm off his hips.

We need to start upping the exercise now I think to speed up fat burning, but I have just downloaded “The Primal Blueprint” which is the Paleo slant of low carb – very interesting and great insight into the low carb way. Paleo includes some raw sugar in the form of pure honey or maple syrup, and more fruits but no dairy except for cream and butter. Mark Sisson of http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-book/the-primal-blueprint/#axzz2Nt9Nuofz wrote this book and his take on exercise is very interesting. He says that we shouldn’t be working out and straining for an hour a day, more gentle walking or hiking is far preferable with some heavy lifting and the odd sprint here and there in caveman style. I am looking for a spinning bike, which I have found works well for me in the past, but instead of a really hardcore 45 minute high resistance spin, I may do a gentler 30 mins with s few sprints thrown in.

I have joined a few low carb pages on Facebook, but all they talk about are delicious low carb treats…I don’t feel ready to make or eat these yet, so I have no new recipes to share today. I did make egg muffins on the weekend, but I found them a little bland – nice with cheese though but I actually prefer Oopsie Breads.

Tonight I am making roast chicken pieces with veggies.

Leave a Reply

