Back on track…

Okay, so hopefully we are getting back on track – both me and DH had a 800g loss this week yay! So I still have at least 10kg or so to go until my goal and DH another 5kg…

We were pretty strict last week, but still indulged in a block or two of dark chocolate despite saying we would ban all treats… Our organic shop around the corner sells raw chocolate – 20g blocks with a little buckwheat, honey and a few raisins in it which is DIVINE…so we did have that twice sigh…oh well, as long as we are still losing, I don’t mind if it is slow.

We are back on the bike! Yes, from today we will be cycling daily in the mornings – hopefully this will kickstart faster fat burning – time will tell.

In the meantime, I just have to make that berry pud this week as my sister is visiting and it will be our monthly treat – so will still post recipe here soon…salivating just thinking about it.

Cheating: Okay time to confess.  I have cheated to have a slice of Woolies Cafe cheesecake a few weeks ago.  It is my best and mostly made from cream and cream cheese right?  So as far as cheats go, not too bad.  I would like to be able to have this now and then once I am at my maintained weight.  DH has a samoosa. So not too bad so far.  It must be said however, that poor eating habbits are like a very slippery slope…as soon as you feel imbued with a false sense of confidence around your weight loss (in that you start to believe it is a permanent state that will not be affected by what you eat)…S.T.O.P and T.H.I.N.K. You WILL GET FAT AGAIN IF YOU START TO EAT UNCONTROLLABLY. That is just a fact.

As mentioned, the one great thing about eating LCHF is that you really dont feel deprived.  So it is sustainable. And I think, there can be small deviations in time, in that you can probably manage the odd sugar treat now and then in the form of a slice of cake etc…just not every day!!!

In the meantime, I am enjoying the feeling of being lighter and being able to fit into clothes I haven’t worn for ages…as we head towards our goals, the new focus will be on firming up and dealing with flabby skin and getting fit!

One thought on “Back on track…

Leave a Reply

